Ecurie Ecosse


Author: David Murray
Date of Publication: 1962

In stock


History of the famous team founded by David Murray and various keen amateur Scottish racers in the early 50s, which went to to race internationally with Jaguar C Type and D Type, winning the Le Mans 24 hours 2 years in sucession in the mid 50s.

Drivers who raced for the team included Roy Salvadori, Masten Gregory, Ron Flockhart, Ninian Sanderson, Ivor Bueb, Jimmy Stewart, Ian Stewart etc. The team’s chief mechanic was the famous Wilkie Wilkinson, ex Brooklands racer and mechanic for the racing band-leader Billy Cotton.

First edition hardback in excellent condition throughout. Dust cover is also very good, clean and bright with only minimal scuffing and one very small tear to top front and bottom rear. An excellent example of an increasing rare book.

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Dimensions 22 × 14 × 2 cm